It may happen that an employee resigns and has to be completely removed. This is possible in the settings.

☛ Go to
- Settings
- Users
- Select the person and click on "Delete X" at the bottom.

The system will now automatically check whether there are no appointments for this person. If there are, Optios will warn you so you can move them. This way you cannot 'lose' appointments. Any 'blocks' are also displayed and must be removed. Once all appointments and blocks have been removed from the person you wish to remove, this will become possible.

☛ The user will now end up at the bottom of the list of inactive users. In this way it is always possible to make someone active again quickly. You can also set this person back to active and change the name if a new employee starts in the salon.

Did this answer your question?